Eleni Cashell

Full casting for AIN'T TOO PROUD announced

Ain't Too Proud Full casting has been announced for the West End premiere of the Tony Award-winning Broadway musical, AIN'T TOO PROUD.

Opening at the Prince Edward Theatre on the 31 March, the show shines a light on The Temptations incredible career.

In the previously announced lead roles are:

  • Cameron Bernard Jones (Tina The Musical) as Melvin Franklin
  • Kyle Cox (Elf) as Paul Williams
  • Sifiso Mazibuko (Hamilton) as Otis Williams
  • Tosh Wanogho-Maud (The Drifter's Girl) as David Ruffin
  • Mitchell Zhangazha (Dolly Parton's Smoky Mountain Christmas Carol) as Eddie Kendricks

Completing the cast are: Evonnee Bentley-Holder, Natalia Brown, Ryan Carter, Hannah Fairclough, Christopher Gopaul, Daniel Haswell, Naomi Katiyo, Akmed Junior Khemalai, Holly Liburd, Darnell Mathew-James, Simeon Montague, Posi Morakinyo, Sadie-Jean Shirley, Michael James Stewart, Toyan Thomas-Browne, Dylan Turner and Kevin Yates.

Ain't Too Proud at Prince Edward TheatreAin't Too Proud at Prince Edward Theatre

A huge success on Broadway and winner of Tony Award for Best Choreography, Ain't Too Proud -The Life and Times of The Temptations celebrates one of the most iconic bands in the world, who had 42 Top Ten hits. Following the band's journey from the Detriot streets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, find out how they met, how they rose to success, and the ups and downs along the way.

Prepare for dazzling dance moves, unforgettable harmonies and plenty of your favourite hits! The score will be packed full of the groups Grammy Award-winning hits including My Girl, Just My Imagination, Papa Was a Rollin' Stone, Get Ready, Ain't Too Proud to Beg and many more.

Written by Kennedy Prize-winning playwright Dominique Morisseau, the production will reunite two-time Tony Award winning director Des McAnuff with Tony and Olivier Award winning choreographer Sergio Trujilio, who previously worked together on the smash-hit Jersey Boys. The creative team is made up of multiple award winners, and includes:

  • Scenic Design by Tony Award nominee Robert Brill
  • Costume Design by Tony Award winner Paul Tazewell
  • Tony Award winning Lighting Designer Howell Binkley
  • Tony Award winning Sound Designer Steve Canyon Kennedy
  • Projection Design by Drama Desk Award winner Peter Nigrini
  • Music Supervision and Arrangements by Kenny Seymour
  • Orchestrations by Drama Desk Award winner Harold Wheeler
  • Music Direction by Matt Smith
  • Casting by Pippa Ailion CDG and Natalie Gallacher CDG.

Tickets for Ain't Too Proud are on sale now!

Book Ain't Too Proud tickets