+44 (0)20 7492 0813 Mon-Fri:8am-8pm, Sat-Sun:9am-7pm
London Box Office

The Drifters Girl World Premier Cast Album - Release date announced

Drifters Girl Cast Album This popular production has recently extended its run to February 2023. Here’s the latest news about the cast album, starring the World Premier cast in all their glory. Packed with hit songs including Stand By Me, Saturday Night at the Movies, Under The Boardwalk, and Save The Last Dance For Me, the album was recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. It’s due out on Friday 6th May 2022.

Who’s involved in The Drifters Girl World Premier Cast Album?

Recorded by Tag8 Music, with BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited, Treadwell Entertainment Group and Showtime Productions Ltd, it’s predicted to be a smash. Following Olivier Award nominations for Best New Musical and Best Actress in a Musical, Michael Harrison and David Ian are thrilled to announce the album’s release. We’re expecting it to be a huge hit.

  • The album features the original cast of the acclaimed new musical
  • Queen of British Soul, Beverley Knight, plus Adam J Bernard, Tarinn Callender, Matt Henry and Tosh Wanogho-Maud capture the essence of The Drifters’ sound, the magic created by the band members Clyde Mcphatter, Ben E. King, Rudy Lewis and Johnny Moore
  • The album is produced by the show’s arranger and orchestrator, Chris Egan, plus co- producers Trystan Francis and Will Stuart
  • The recording took place at Abbey Road Studio 2, complete with the full show band and extra musicians. The result is an ‘enhanced version’ of the songs from the show
  • The Drifters Girl has an amazing soundtrack covering some of the most famous songs in chart history, including Kissin In The Back Row Of The Movies, Stand By Me, Come On Over To My Place, and many more
  • You can pre-book your copy of the album here

The Drifters Girl cast album track list – 22 legendary tracks:

  1. Opening Medley (Hello Happiness, Kissin' In The Back Row Of The Movies, There Goes My First Love)
  2. Money Honey
  3. Follow Me
  4. Whatcha Gonna Do
  5. Fools Fall In Love
  6. Nobody But Me
  7. Save The Last Dance For Me
  8. This Magic Moment
  9. Stand By Me
  10. Sweets For My Sweet
  11. I Don't Wanna Go On Without You / Stand By Me
  12. Saturday Night At The Movies
  13. There Goes My Baby
  14. When My Little Girl Is Smiling
  15. Under The Boardwalk
  16. In The Land Of Make Believe
  17. Harlem Child
  18. Kissin' In The Back Row Of The Movies
  19. There Goes My First Love
  20. Come On Over To My Place
  21. There Goes My Baby - Reprise
  22. You're More Than A Number In My Little Red Book

Buy Drifters Girl Tickets

Buy Drifters Girl tickets online with us. We send e-tickets by email for you to show at the door on the day you’ve booked. And you can easily choose the best seats with our Garrick Theatre seating plan. All this is supported by top class service from people you can trust. See you soon!

About the Garrick Theatre

The Garrick Theatre is named after the stage actor David Garrick. Garrick was an English actor, playwright, theatre manager and producer who influenced European theatre through the 1700s. He was a friend and pupil of Dr Samuel Johnson the poet, playwright, essayist, moralist, critic, biographer, and editor. Past shows at the Garrick Theatre include The Last Five Years, Cirque Beserk, The Birmingham Stage Company’s production of Billionaire Boy, Death Drop, and Margaret Thatcher Queen of Soho.