+44 (0)20 7492 0813 Mon-Fri:8am-8pm, Sat-Sun:9am-7pm
Phil Willmott

A Musical Morale Booster From the Titanic!

Titanic the Musical Here’s a lovely thing. 70 actors from 6 revivals of Maury Yeston's Tony-winning musical TITANIC have joined forces to record a glorious rendition of the stirring 'We'll Meet Tomorrow' from the show.

The video hopes to raise funds for the U.K. based charity Acting For Others. It’s also a fitting celebration of an ambitious and daring production by the brilliant director Thom Southerland. It began life on the London fringe in 2013 at the Southwark Playhouse, was remounted at the Charing Cross Theatre three years later and has subsequently been seen on several UK and International tours. 

Yeston and Peter Stone's luscious musical, told from the perspective of several characters aboard the doomed ocean liner, won five Tony Awards when it premiered on Broadway in 1997, including Best Musical.

Appearing in the video, accompanied by musicians from the 2019 China tour are performers from Titanic productions at the Southwark Playhouse (2013), Princess of Wales, Toronto (2015), Charing Cross Theatre (2016), as well as the U.K. tour (2018), Germany tour (2019), and China tour (2019). 

The full line up includes John Addison, James Austen-Murray, David Bardsley, Alistair Barron, Matt Beveridge, Helena Blackman, Dominic Brewer, Kieran Brown, Jay Bryce, Ronan Burns, Greg Castiglioni, Lewis Cornay, Scarlett Courtney, Scott Cripps, Matthew Crowe, Gary Davies, Jonathan David Dudley, Grace Eccle, Alexander Evans, Wendy Ferguson, James Gant, Scott Garnham, Luke George, Celia Graham, Simon Green, Douglas Hansell, Luke Harley, Emma Harrold, Ryan Heenan, Oliver Hembrough, Ben Heppner, Chris Holland, Rob Houchen, James Hume, Matthew Jay-Ryan, Chris Jenkins, Devon-Elise Johnson, Benjamin Karran, Sion Lloyd, Alex Lodge, Claire Machin, Claire Marlowe, Oliver Marshall, Luke McCall, Shane McDaid, Matthew McDonald, Chris McGuigan, Matthew McKenna, Gemma McMeel, Leo Miles, Kate Milner-Evans, Janet Mooney, Nadim Naaman, Joel Parnis, Jessica Paul, Peter Prentice,Timothy Quinlan, Philip Rham, Beth Peach Robinson, Dudley Rogers, Victoria Serra, Niall Sheehy,Rachel Spurrell, Ashley Stillburn, Judith Street, Lucie-Mae Sumner, Eleanor Walsh, Stephen Webb, Samuel J. Weir, and Jack Wilcox.

The track was mixed by Andrew Johnson and the video edited by The Umbrella Rooms.

Here it is: